top of page

Mines & Quarry

Microhumus supports quarries and mines operators in their various environmental challenges, whether in the recovery of their operating waste rock (SubsTer®) or in the sustainable restoration of their site  (OptimSitu_Carrière®)

Our Expertise

Subster®

Subster®

Subster® makes it possible to manufacture substitute topsoil from waste rock from quarries, inert materials, decontaminated soil... 

Logo_Subster_400.png

In a context of urbanization, the anthropization of environments is an increasingly important threat to fertile soil resources. The Useful Agricultural Area (UAA) of France is decreasing, and agricultural soils must be preserved. At the same time, other professions and sectors of the economy, such as landscapers or construction, have needs in soil.

SubsTer® is a formulation engineering process that makes it possible to recycle production waste from quarries and inert site cuttings, into substitute soil that can be vegetated. This land is sold to landscapers, construction companies and communities and is an alternative to taking soil from agricultural and natural areas.

The advantages for you as Quarry operators :

  • A reduction in the volumes of unused materials.

  • Diversification of economic activity

  • Positive environmental impact 

The process ensures the production of a ground respecting French standards and traceability of materials. The invented process mobilizes mineral and organic recycled resources available locally, SubsTer® is an initiative that is part of a sustainable development, respect for the environment and foster territorial dynamics.

Logo_Subster_060.png
Logo_Subster_060.png

Restoration

Microhumus works with mine and quarry managers to find sustainable career redevelopment solutions when business is shut down or in preparation for an expansion project.

Restauration

Our OptimSitu®_Mines & Quarries service:

  • Site visit and diagnosis:

    • Assessment of your needs and expectations

    • Assessment of resources and agri-environmental conditions (soil, water, available materials, etc.)

  • Development of the redevelopment plan:

102.jpg

Soils Engineering

104 (1).jpg

Plants Engineering

61.jpg

Ecological Engineering

Auzelles.jpg

  • Tests Pilot

  • Implementation supervision

  • Monitoring

bottom of page

Adresse Est

Université de Lorraine

ENSAIA - Laboratoire Sols et Environnement 

2 AVENUE DE LA FORET DE HAYE

BP 20163 

54505 VANDOEUVRE LES NANCY

Adresse Administrative

18 rue d'alsace

Jarville-la-malgrange

Meurthe et moselle

54140

France

Adresse Ouest

20, rue des Silènes

44700 Orvault

Numéro de téléphone

03 83 48 15 99

Microhumus accompagne les carrières dans leurs différents enjeux environnementaux, que ce soit dans la valorisation de leur stérile d’exploitation (SubsTer®) ou dans la restauration durable de leur site (OptimSitu_Carrière®)

 

Subster® permet de fabriquer de la terre végétale de substitution à partir de stériles de carrières. 

Dans un contexte d’urbanisation, l’anthropisation des milieux est une menace de plus en plus importante pour les ressources en sols fertiles. La Surface Agricole Utile (SAU) de la France diminue, les sols agricoles sont à préserver. Parallèlement, d’autres professions et secteurs de l’économie, comme les paysagistes ou le BTP, ont des besoins en terre.

SubsTer® est un procédé d’ingénierie de formulation qui permet de valoriser les rebus de production de carrières et les déblais inertes de chantier, en terre de substitution végétalisable. Cette terre est vendue aux paysagistes, entreprises du BTP et collectivités et est une alternative au prélèvement de terre dans les espaces agricoles et naturels.

Les avantages pour vous carriers :

  • Une réduction des volumes de matériaux inemployés.

  • Diversification de l’activité économique

  • Impact environnemental positif

Le procédé garantit la production d’une terre respectant les normes françaises et la traçabilité des matériaux. Le procédé inventé mobilise des ressources recyclées minérales et organiques disponibles localement, SubsTer® est une initiative qui s’inscrit dans une logique de développement durable, pour le respect de l’environnement et favoriser la dynamique des territoires.

Microhumus travaille avec les gestionnaires de mines et carrières pour trouver des solutions durables de réaménagement de carrière lors de l’arrêt d’activité ou en vue d’un projet d’extension.

 

Notre prestation OptimSitu®_Mines&Carrière : 

  • Visite du site et diagnostic :

    • Evaluation de vos besoins et attentes

    • Evaluation des ressources et des conditions agroenvironnementale (sols, eau, matériaux disponibles…

  • Elaboration du plan de réaménagement :

Génie Pédologique

Génie Végétal

Génie Ecologique

  • Essais

  • Pilote

  • AMO / MO

  • Suivi